Help - lost two channels on both of my epg PC's

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf
Post Reply
jonwz

Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 3:03 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Help - lost two channels on both of my epg PC's

#1

Post by jonwz » Thu May 12, 2022 3:32 pm

Hi, I have two 7mc systems running epg123 (v1.7.1.0). Both lost channels 401 and 402 (on comcast). On one system I was able to use the native 7mc channel edit function and re-enable channel 401 (it was unchecked). But 402 isn't listed on that system, and 401 and 402 aren't listed on the other system. Here's a client screenshot that shows 401 and 402 in the imported lineup, but not available in the channel guide:
lost-401-402channels.jpg
What can I try to get the channels back, without erasing everything and starting over.

Thanks!

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 6549
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by garyan2 » Thu May 12, 2022 6:13 pm

Try clicking the undelete button in the client to see if they are there. It looks like an undo button right beside the green plus sign. The will find any orphaned tuner channels and allow you to reintroduce to the guide.

Alternatively, you can click the green plus button to add the tuner channel manually.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

jonwz

Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 3:03 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by jonwz » Thu May 12, 2022 8:35 pm

Yes!!! So now they are there, tunable, but the guide says "no data available". Will that be resolved the next time I do an import?
garyan2 wrote:
Thu May 12, 2022 6:13 pm
Try clicking the undelete button in the client to see if they are there. It looks like an undo button right beside the green plus sign. The will find any orphaned tuner channels and allow you to reintroduce to the guide.

Alternatively, you can click the green plus button to add the tuner channel manually.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 6549
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by garyan2 » Thu May 12, 2022 9:05 pm

You can click the Match by [# Number] button, manually map (subscribe) the guide listings to the tuner channels, or wait for next update as long as you have Automatch enabled.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

jonwz

Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 3:03 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#5

Post by jonwz » Thu May 12, 2022 9:54 pm

Yes again! Match by number filled in the guide. Thank you Doctor. Hopefully this thread will help the next person who searches on a similar problem.

Post Reply