Logitech discontinues Harmony remotes

A place to talk about GPUs/Motherboards/CPUs/Cases/Remotes, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 916
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

Logitech discontinues Harmony remotes

#1

Post by IT Troll » Wed Apr 14, 2021 4:49 pm

Sad to read that Logitech has made the decision to discontinue designing and manufacturing Harmony remotes. :cry:

They say they will continue to maintain the Harmony database and software.

https://support.logi.com/hc/en-us/commu ... 0000658341
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

User avatar
DavidinCT

Posts: 1539
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:45 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by DavidinCT » Wed Apr 28, 2021 4:38 pm

IT Troll wrote:
Wed Apr 14, 2021 4:49 pm
They say they will continue to maintain the Harmony database and software.
And as we have seen with past products (WMC anyone ?), that it just a matter of time... The clock is ticking...

Glad I still use a Pronto Pro remote... And it looks just like Windows Media Center :)
-Dave
Twitter @TheCoolDave

Windows Media Center certified and WMC MVP 2010 - 2012

Post Reply