Launch WMC from Ceton My Media Center remote?

Discuss My Media Center for Windows 8, Windows RT, iOS, Android, and WP, and ask Ceton for support.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. There is no official support mechanism for My Media Center.
Post Reply
MacroPolo

Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 9:22 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Launch WMC from Ceton My Media Center remote?

#1

Post by MacroPolo » Tue Oct 28, 2014 9:44 am

Hi everyone, I've recently installed My Media Center and was wondering if it is possible to launch Windows Media Center using the Home button on the remote control function of the My Media Center app, much like pressing the green button on my physical WMC remote. I use the computer for normal desktop applications as well as for recording and watching TV an have it set up to start WMC on my TV (2nd screen) and swap the audio over to the TV every time it starts.

User avatar
mcewinter

Posts: 997
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Chicago

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by mcewinter » Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:19 am

It's not possible. They were going to implement that but that was a long time ago.

mdavej

Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 6:52 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by mdavej » Tue Oct 28, 2014 12:01 pm

Hippo Remote will do it, and is a much better remote IMO. Use MMC for guide and scheduling.

Post Reply