Channel working in Spectrum box

Post Reply
eclas

Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 2:38 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Channel working in Spectrum box

#1

Post by eclas » Mon Jan 18, 2021 3:48 pm

Another strange problem that I'm sure is on media center.
Spectrum channel 227 here is insp channel and when I use their box the channel comes in fine but shows no signal in WMC.
Any ideas?

stuartm

Posts: 629
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:05 pm
Location: Longmont, CO

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by stuartm » Mon Jan 18, 2021 5:54 pm

Some providers are now providing some channels via IPTV. Don't know if Spectrum is doing this but that may be what is happening there.
It also may just mean that your cable card needs to be refreshed as to what your subscribed channels are.

eclas

Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 2:38 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by eclas » Tue Jan 19, 2021 11:22 am

As for the 2nd suggestion it does say no signal and if I go to an unsubscribed channel it does tell me that I need to subscribe. I will see if I can find out about the IPTV thing.
thanks for the input

Post Reply