UK Freesat EPG123

For country-specific questions and topics regarding Media Center
Post Reply
rexton2006

Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 12:12 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

UK Freesat EPG123

#1

Post by rexton2006 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 4:20 pm

Hi Guys

I just came across the EPG123 guide software and have been able to setup my UK Freesat WMC HTPC with limited success. I ran option 1 then option 2 setup channels then did the schedules direct guide info.When i set a recording it records a different channel. The Sat card is a TBS6981.

https://www.tbsdtv.com/blog/customer-re ... -card.html

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 6577
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by garyan2 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 6:44 pm

When you select that same channel to watch live, is it the correct station? This may be that the channel numbers from Schedules Direct are not correct.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

rexton2006

Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 12:12 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by rexton2006 » Sun Jul 01, 2018 8:26 am

Yeah that just crossed my mind. I need to check the mapping’s. Thanks.

rexton2006

Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 12:12 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by rexton2006 » Sun Jul 01, 2018 10:23 am

Hi Gary l found the problem. Because of regional variations. I have to scan the transponders manually in WMC then go in to epg123 and unsubscribe and rename and re number. The only issue now is in epg123 client. I cannot change the service name so schedules direct can assign the correct logo.

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 6577
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#5

Post by garyan2 » Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:01 pm

rexton2006 wrote:Hi Gary l found the problem. Because of regional variations. I have to scan the transponders manually in WMC then go in to epg123 and unsubscribe and rename and re number. The only issue now is in epg123 client. I cannot change the service name so schedules direct can assign the correct logo.
If there isn't a correct regional lineup for you from Schedules Direct, simply renumbering will be enough to allow you to use the automatch routine to quickly subscribe your lineup channels. Otherwise, you can manually subscribe your lineup channels. When you subscribe a lineup channel to a merged channel, the call sign, service name, and station logo come with it. No need to change anything else.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

Post Reply