WMC will not give me access to some copy protected channels

jhyde692

HTPC Specs: Show details

WMC will not give me access to some copy protected channels

Post by jhyde692 » Tue Oct 28, 2014 7:52 pm

Hi,
This is my first post as I am new to WMC, but I have been spending a lot of time here troubleshooting and searching (LOVE this forum!). I am currently experiencing two issues that I cant seem to resolve. But first, here is some background that may be relevant...

Details on my setup and background: I have a SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime with a cable card through Time Warner Cable in Thousand Oaks, CA (Northern LA area). When it was setup, the installer paired it to another box (looks like a small basic tuner). I have two Ceton Echo extenders attached. Initially I had no problems running WMC on W7 and everything was working beautifully until I decided to build a new PC to run WMC and mount it in a rack with the rest of my network equipment. Configuring WMC on the new PC running W7 was a nightmare since I wasn't able to download my cable lineup and guide after WMC initially found my three SiliconDust tuners until I changed the DNS server - a trick found elsewhere on this forum. I now have 6 days of guide data. Note that I was never able to get PlayReady to work, so I used a workaround that was detailed elsewhere on this forum. Currently, WMC is working, but I'm having three issues: