InfiniTV 6 ETH with Motorola CableCARD

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.
fossilz

HTPC Specs: Show details

InfiniTV 6 ETH with Motorola CableCARD

Post by fossilz » Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:40 pm

Newbie here :D

Before I take this CableCARD back, I'm looking for confirmation that it is in fact the CableCARD that is a problem here.

The Ceton Diagonostic tool shows:

This truely is a hardware problem with the CableCARD and not because the card hasn't properly activated, correct?

epayson85

Post by epayson85 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:24 pm

What Cable Company is this? When I had fios I had no issues. I moved this year and could only get comshaft. I went through 3 or 4 cards before I figured it out. I hadn't returned my fios equipment yet so I looked at the cable cards. The end that goes into the tuner has little raised bumps. The fios card had a gold plate here where the comcast ones didn't. The next time I went to get more cards to try I asked if I could pick one out myself. They handed me a bag full of them. I grabbed one with the gold just like the fios cable cards and sure enough they worked. If you also check the version numbers the ones with the gold are a newer version. A lot of the cable companies never take broken ones out of circulation so good luck.

fossilz

Post by fossilz » Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:34 pm

This is Charter

Crash2009

Post by Crash2009 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:55 am