Multiple InfiniTV4 PCIe problems

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.
theironunkind

HTPC Specs: Show details

Multiple InfiniTV4 PCIe problems

Post by theironunkind » Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:24 pm

I have been waiting to post in these forums, hoping that I would be able to figure out my multiple problems, but with no success so far I thought I would open it up to all of the helpful people here.

First of all, let me say that I purchased my InfiniTV card knowing that there would probably be some technical problems. I have a lot of experience with computers and have built multiple rigs/htpc's before. I don't really watch that much TV, aside from sports. But after 2 1/2 months of dickering around with problem after problem, I just have to ask what I am doing wrong.

Problem #1 - Media Center Extenders lose connection after being turned off
I use 2 different XBOX360's as set-top boxes. I have them hardwired via Cat6 ethernet to a switch connected to my wireless router. Every time I turn off a 360 after a successful session of watching TV/recorded TV, I have to reset my computer with the infiniTV in it....otherwise it will not connect to Windows Media Center. Often, I just power on the XBox, try to connect, get the error message, go downstairs, restart the computer, and then the XBox will connect. This is a problem if a show I want to watch is recording, however. This has been a problem since Day 1 of installing the Ceton. I ran WMC before with absolutely no issues.

Problem #2 - Sports Tier channels will not display