EPG123 - programs stopped uploading to WMC

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: https://garyan2.github.io/ <> Setup guide here: https://garyan2.github.io/install.html
dougn

HTPC Specs: Show details

EPG123 - programs stopped uploading to WMC

Post by dougn » Mon Aug 27, 2018 2:49 pm

Hi, All. I've been using EPG123 successfully for a couple of years. For some reason I am no longer getting programs loaded into WMC. From what I can tell my EPG123 setup is correct. I can successfully run a Save/Execute and I'm not seeing any errors in the log but my WMC program guide only has one week of programs (I tried 14 and 21 days in the EPG123 config) and I'm not seeing the Season/Episode information that I am used to. My conclusion is that the EPG123 data is not making its way into WMC.

Do you have any troubleshooting suggestions? I've tried rebuilding the WMC Database using the Guide Tool (that took just a few seconds...normal??).

Thank you.

garyan2

Post by garyan2 » Mon Aug 27, 2018 2:56 pm

Did you update to the latest, and did you delete and recreate the scheduled task due to new location of the mxf file? If not, that would explain an unsuccessful update. The log would look clean, without errors, due to importing an old, stale mxf file on every update.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

dougn

Post by dougn » Tue Aug 28, 2018 12:08 am

Thank you for the speedy reply.

>> Did you update to the latest
Yes, I did.

and did you delete and recreate the scheduled task due to new location of the mxf file?
Yes. I did that as well. When I do a manual run (Save and Exit) from the Config program, that doesn't use the scheduled task, right? So...

>> If not, that would explain an unsuccessful update. The log would look clean, without errors, due to importing an old, stale mxf file on every update.