Two WMC's on One MMC

Discuss My Media Center for Windows 8, Windows RT, iOS, Android, and WP, and ask Ceton for support.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. There is no official support mechanism for My Media Center.
Post Reply
User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

Two WMC's on One MMC

#1

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:25 pm

MMC Version 13.10.20.199 for Win7
MMC Version 13.12.7.1361 for Win10

MMC for Win7 has been explained a million times, so I am not going to make it a million and one.

MMC Version 1.3.6.5 on the Samsung S4 Android

Step 1...

Port forward Win7, 192.168.1.10 to port 5832 with protocol TCP
Port forward Win10, 192.168.1.132 to port 1024 with protocol TCP

Click Apply.
Attachments
MyMediaCenter001.JPG

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:33 pm

Step 2...

Open up MMC on Win10 and go to Advanced/Network, confirm port number is the same as the port that you set in the router. If not change the router to match MMC. Checkmark for Network Discovery, then Test Port Forwarding.....
Attachments
MyMediaCenter003.JPG
MyMediaCenter002.JPG

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:42 pm

Step 3...

Go to About/Diagnostic,
click MMC Service...Start
click Metadata Service....Start

and then click Start Diagnostic Test. Save the log if you want to, you don't have to.

Win10 is ready to go.....
Attachments
MyMediaCenter006.JPG

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 6:07 pm

Step 4 assumes you have all ready downloaded the app and are able to open MMC on your phone/tablet....

On the S4, just to the left of the (hardware) start button, mine has a (software) settings button, which opens Fast Tune, Select PC, Settings choices.

Tap Select PC.
In the page that opens next (Select PC to connect to) tap the + up in the top right corner.....
Add New PC page is open
I used the actual Win10 name of the PC
Internal IP .....same as Step1
Internal Port .....same as Step1
External IP ......If you don't know it you can go to whatismyip.com to find out
External Port.....same as Step1
Attachments
MyMediaCenter021.JPG
MyMediaCenter022.JPG
MyMediaCenter024.JPG
Last edited by Crash2009 on Fri Jan 08, 2016 6:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#5

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 6:10 pm

Turn on both WMC's and control either one from your phone.
Attachments
ceton_my_media_center_setup_w7_13_10_20_0199.rar
(2.43 MiB) Downloaded 115 times
ceton_my_media_center_setup_w8_13_12_07_1361.zip
(2.42 MiB) Downloaded 142 times

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#6

Post by Crash2009 » Sat May 28, 2016 3:38 pm

bump

Post Reply