My Channel Logos Version 2

tim_han

Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:58 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#61

Post by tim_han » Tue May 01, 2012 5:01 pm

I just reinstalled my HTPC and need to reinstall My Channel Logos v2 with all the cool features. What do I need to do to get the download link? I've donated twice.
Thanks, I love this product!

tim_han

Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:58 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#62

Post by tim_han » Wed May 02, 2012 6:18 pm

Thanks Makryger for the response. Happily installing away shortly...
:)

tommo

Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:51 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#63

Post by tommo » Thu May 03, 2012 8:20 am

is there a way to submit logos? about this time last year I made about 8 that were missing from my UK guide.

Shinobi

Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 1:41 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#64

Post by Shinobi » Mon May 07, 2012 2:01 pm

Hi to everyone!

Yesterday, I donated and installed the My Channel Logo Version 2 but in the Guide Tab I got the Error:
"Could not overwrite C:\Windows\ehome\Microsoft.MediaCenter.Shell.dll. (while writing C:\Windows\ehome\Microsoft.MediaCenter.Shell.dll...)"


"The Guide Tab is not making changes!"

1) In the folder C:\Windows\Ehome, is the date of the file Microsoft.MediaCenter.Shell.dll from today? --> it's not from today!
2) In the folder C:\Windows\Assembly, does the file Microsoft.MediaCenter.Shell exist? --> its doesn't exists!
3) What version of MCL are you using? Go to Start>Computer>Uninstall or Change a Program to find out. --> Version 2.10

thanks for any help! ;)

User avatar
makryger

Posts: 2132
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Illinois

HTPC Specs: Show details

#65

Post by makryger » Mon May 07, 2012 5:43 pm

@tommo, if you send a message through Contact Us on the website, then you'll get to the email where i accept logos.

@shinobi, Please check out the FAQ on the MCL website: http://www.mychannellogos.com/Pages/faq.aspx

If that doesn't solve your problem, go through the Contact Us form.
My Channel Logos XL: Get your Guide looking good! ~~~~ TunerSalad: Increase the 4-tuner limit in 7MC

roter.strich

Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 3:21 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#66

Post by roter.strich » Mon May 14, 2012 3:33 pm

Team - having the same now issue like Shinobi.
MCL worked brilliant over the past. not sure what happend. went through the FAQ however nothing changed:

1) If you have any third party antivirus software, temporarily disable it. Please keep it off for the remainder of these instructions.
--> checked

2) Make sure you are connected to the internet for the remainder of these instructions.
--> checked

3) Uninstall My Channel Logos, through the “Uninstall or Change a Program” button when you open up My Computer.
--> checked

4) Delete the Mychannellogos folder in C:\programdata and C:\program files.
--> checked
[
5) Reinstall My Channel Logos.
--> checked

6) Open MCL, and go to the guide tab. Choose the settings you want. Then click apply changes. Do you wish to continue? Click yes. There should be an elevated prompt that pops up, click yes to proceed.
--checked

7) Click the button “See changes in WMC”.
--> checked - no changes


Image

pepe_lodz

Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 12:28 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#67

Post by pepe_lodz » Tue May 15, 2012 12:30 pm

hello
I purchased a full version of my channel logos for $ 3.4 and I have a problem. I installed the Windows 7 Professional. In Windows Media Center, I connected the DVB-T tuner, watching 82 channels on it. Perceive correctly in Windows Media Center. I wanted to add my files channel LOGO, and My Channel Logos can only see part of the channel with Windows Media Center. A few are also in my channel logos without a name. White background I have no name for the channel. I made all that tension is already in the FAQ. Please help ...

This is the log file c: \ windows \ MyChannelLogos \ Logs \ log.txt

The channels in Windows Media Cenetr have their names and log file are ()

Code: Select all

2012-05-15 12:14:30: My Channel Logos started
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Processor architecture: x64
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Checking to see if the MCL db exists
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVP2) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVP INFO Lodz) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVP Kultura) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVP Historia) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVP INFO Warszawa) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVP Polonia) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Polsat) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVN) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TV4) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TV Puls) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (PULS 2) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TV6) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Polsat Sport News) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Fashion One) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Eurosport) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Discovery Scienc) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (CSB TV) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVN Turbo) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (EDUSAT) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVP Sport) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVP Seriale) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (BELSAT TV) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Explorer/Spice(FSS)) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (MTV POLSKA) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Viva Polska) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Romantica 1) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (TVS) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (Discovery World) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (MTV Hits) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (MTV Dance) to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign () to without logos node
2012-05-15 12:14:30: Added call sign (teleTOON+) to without logos node

User avatar
mmatheny

Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:05 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#68

Post by mmatheny » Tue May 15, 2012 7:52 pm

Are you logged in as an admin?
roter.strich wrote:Team - having the same now issue like Shinobi.
MCL worked brilliant over the past. not sure what happend. went through the FAQ however nothing changed:

1) If you have any third party antivirus software, temporarily disable it. Please keep it off for the remainder of these instructions.
--> checked

2) Make sure you are connected to the internet for the remainder of these instructions.
--> checked

3) Uninstall My Channel Logos, through the “Uninstall or Change a Program” button when you open up My Computer.
--> checked

4) Delete the Mychannellogos folder in C:\programdata and C:\program files.
--> checked
[
5) Reinstall My Channel Logos.
--> checked

6) Open MCL, and go to the guide tab. Choose the settings you want. Then click apply changes. Do you wish to continue? Click yes. There should be an elevated prompt that pops up, click yes to proceed.
--checked

7) Click the button “See changes in WMC”.
--> checked - no changes


Image
Mike

User avatar
makryger

Posts: 2132
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Illinois

HTPC Specs: Show details

#69

Post by makryger » Tue May 15, 2012 8:43 pm

Already helped through email :). He didn't have the proper priveleges for the shell file... it happens every so often with various users
My Channel Logos XL: Get your Guide looking good! ~~~~ TunerSalad: Increase the 4-tuner limit in 7MC

dduk

Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 6:53 am
Location: Bristol, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#70

Post by dduk » Wed May 16, 2012 7:22 pm

makryger,

Are there any chances that you'd accept request for logos?

I've spent the last few months at the XBMC camp, but due to pressure from the lady, mainly due to poor PVR support and crashes, I've reinstalled W7 on our HTPCs. Since then, many channels have changed on the UK's free-to-air platform and my guide is looking very sparse.

There's a list of channels here - http://www.freeview.co.uk/channels.

I'd obviously make a donation as a thank you for the work - name your terms, sir!

Ramias

Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 7:13 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#71

Post by Ramias » Fri Jun 01, 2012 7:15 pm

I just installed the Windows 8 Release Preview.

How far out is Win 8 support? Do you have any betas for us die-hards in the interim?

My Guide looks ugly now.

richard1980

Posts: 2623
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:15 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#72

Post by richard1980 » Sat Jun 02, 2012 5:47 pm

Planet Green is now Destination America. You can get a new logo from http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/e ... a_Logo.png

User avatar
makryger

Posts: 2132
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Illinois

HTPC Specs: Show details

#73

Post by makryger » Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:52 pm

@Ramias, I'll send you a PM.
@richard, I'm travelling at the moment; I'll try to get to it when I get back in 2 weeks.
My Channel Logos XL: Get your Guide looking good! ~~~~ TunerSalad: Increase the 4-tuner limit in 7MC

milli260876

Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:56 pm
Location: Barnsley Sth Yorks

HTPC Specs: Show details

#74

Post by milli260876 » Sun Jun 03, 2012 6:42 pm

I second the win8 question.. Personally think its ok. Remote works better in this version. Add some native remote apps and it'll be magic...
Lee

User avatar
makryger

Posts: 2132
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Illinois

HTPC Specs: Show details

#75

Post by makryger » Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:15 pm

Just wanted to issue a quick update on the status of MCL for Windows 8. It was all working perfectly and ready to go about 1.5 months ago, but then the Release Preview was unveiled. In the process of separating Media Center from Windows, they have completely broken the ability to edit dll's. Any time I try to change the rows in the guide, or anything of that sort, Media Center simply doesn't open. No error, no nothing. This does not affect the logo portion of the program, but I was hoping to have the whole package available at once. (Just in case you needed another data point for the "I'll never upgrade to W8 threads"...)

If anyone has any ideas as to how to circumvent this problem, I am all ears. Feel free to send PMs.
My Channel Logos XL: Get your Guide looking good! ~~~~ TunerSalad: Increase the 4-tuner limit in 7MC

Mike88

Posts: 546
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:50 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#76

Post by Mike88 » Sun Jul 01, 2012 6:44 pm

Will MCL let me increase the number of columns in the EPG in order to view 3 hours of programming?

User avatar
makryger

Posts: 2132
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Illinois

HTPC Specs: Show details

#77

Post by makryger » Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:59 pm

@Mike-not at the current time. If someone can find a guide on how to do it, I'd consider adding it.
My Channel Logos XL: Get your Guide looking good! ~~~~ TunerSalad: Increase the 4-tuner limit in 7MC

rantanamo

Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 3:48 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#78

Post by rantanamo » Mon Jul 02, 2012 12:22 pm

what would be cool is to have the logo both in the guide and below in the description simultaneously.

pentup

Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 8:17 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#79

Post by pentup » Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:42 am

daleksnake wrote:
daleksnake wrote:I cant get any logos to download.

When I first installed the program and when I try using the My Channel Logos Updater, it just says Complete with 1/0 below the green bar.

Is there a solution to this issue?

Is there somewhere to download the logos manually?
For anyone else who may encounter this issue, it is just a permissions issue.
What is the solution? I'm able to download UK logos but I need the US version and I get the same error daleksnake gets.

User avatar
TheOsburnFamil

Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:52 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#80

Post by TheOsburnFamil » Sat Jul 21, 2012 2:07 am

Just checking in to see where we are with MCL & Win8. I'd like to move my HTPC that runs my Xboxes to win8 soon but obviously cant w/o gettin' me some guide logos! LOL No pressure.... :?:
Matt O. ...tivo what? ...dish dvr--uh... huh? ...cable dvr fees--you're kidding, right?

Locked