How to get RTP Streaming to work

Discussions for Linux infiniTV installations
User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

Re: How to get RTP Streaming to work

#21

Post by Crash2009 » Sat Jul 19, 2014 3:12 am

signcarver wrote:c0.a8.c8.02
192.168.200.2

Maybe that will help
Are you saying c0.a8.c8.02 might be part of the tuners mac?

RyC

Posts: 710
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 10:21 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#22

Post by RyC » Sat Jul 19, 2014 3:30 am

Apparently it is the hex representation of 192.168.200.2

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#23

Post by Crash2009 » Sat Jul 19, 2014 2:01 pm

Well that answers that one! Any input on the rest of that log? All those zero's don't look correct either.

Jan 1 06:31:02 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Attempting to SetChannel (Channel=210 SourceId=0 Mode=0)
Jan 1 06:31:02 ocur[21]: ocur: Disabled table monitor for instance 0
Jan 1 06:31:02 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Program number set to 0, was 0
Jan 1 06:31:02 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Tune to 210 (mod=q256, freq=111000, program=210, std=9)
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Program number set to 210, was 0
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: Disabled table monitor for instance 0
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Locked: 1 Acc E: 444
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Getting pmt for program 210
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Got pmt for program# 210
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x1ffc
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x1c50
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x0080
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x0090
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: upnp: Event(tuner[0]): PCRLock, "1"
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x0000
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x1c51
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x1c5d
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x1c52
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Adding pid 0x1c53
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: Disabled table monitor for instance 0
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: Enabled table monitor for instance 0
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Channel is scrambled, expecting CCI
Jan 1 06:31:03 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] Sending ca_pmt to CableCARD for program number 210 index 0
Jan 1 06:31:04 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] CCI 00 arrived for program# 210
Jan 1 06:31:08 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] stream request 192.168.200.2:8000 start:1 prot: 0
Jan 1 06:31:08 ocur[21]: ocur: WARNING: [0] Connection denied: Stream in use by c0a8c802
Jan 1 06:31:08 ocur[21]: ocur: [0] rtp setup for client 192.168.200.2:8000

User avatar
Yippee38

Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 11:35 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#24

Post by Yippee38 » Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:03 pm

signcarver wrote:c0.a8.c8.02
192.168.200.2

Maybe that will help
Thanks! I guess that means that the Ceton InfiniTV card is locking itself out of RTP streaming. Weird.

I'm really staring to think that this is a problem with the card running on OpenSUSE. I keep seeing people talking about getting their Ceton card paired correctly and then it just works.

barnabas1969, that's on the list of things to try at this point. If it works fine there, I may try using a different distro.

I'll let you guys know what I find out, when I can get to it (in a couple of days).

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#25

Post by Crash2009 » Sun Aug 10, 2014 8:47 pm

Yippee38 wrote:
sbaeder wrote:just a quick question on why MythTV? or is that your back-end of choice (as opposed to WMC)?
It's a linux box, so WMC is not an option.
Now that you have the card installed and (working?) in a windows box, you could try ServerWMC as the backend, then over on the Linux box install Gotham as the front end. I know PVRWMC is included with the windows version of Gotham-not sure about Linux, you might have to go dig it up.

http://xbmc.org/download/

Using ServerWMC, it's fairly simple to make live TV work on just about anything. Did I say simple again? Gotta stop that, Iphone 3GS took 3 days.

http://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums/vie ... 353#p74353

User avatar
Yippee38

Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 11:35 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#26

Post by Yippee38 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:18 pm

I got it working on my Wife's PC (Win7). It couldn't stay in there. It's back in the backend box and I tried Mageia, but that didn't go well. Now I'm trying Ubuntu. I got the card up and running with mplayer easily enough, but now I'm struggling to get mythbackend running. MySQL problems and I can't find the right docs to help me fix it.

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#27

Post by Crash2009 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:25 pm

Yippee38 wrote:I got it working on my Wife's PC (Win7). It couldn't stay in there. It's back in the backend box and I tried Mageia, but that didn't go well. Now I'm trying Ubuntu. I got the card up and running with mplayer easily enough, but now I'm struggling to get mythbackend running. MySQL problems and I can't find the right docs to help me fix it.
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=My ... g_up_MySQL

User avatar
Yippee38

Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 11:35 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#28

Post by Yippee38 » Tue Aug 12, 2014 5:54 am

Crash2009 wrote:
Yippee38 wrote:I got it working on my Wife's PC (Win7). It couldn't stay in there. It's back in the backend box and I tried Mageia, but that didn't go well. Now I'm trying Ubuntu. I got the card up and running with mplayer easily enough, but now I'm struggling to get mythbackend running. MySQL problems and I can't find the right docs to help me fix it.
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=My ... g_up_MySQL
Thanks for that link. That's exactly what I needed!

I'm really struggling coming to grips with Ubunutu. So much is so different than what I'm used to, and the usual sources of information just haven't been working for me.

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#29

Post by Crash2009 » Tue Aug 12, 2014 12:50 pm

xbmc.org is a great resource. Keep us posted on your progress.

erkotz

Posts: 1378
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 9:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#30

Post by erkotz » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:29 pm

Yippee38 wrote:
signcarver wrote:c0.a8.c8.02
192.168.200.2

Maybe that will help
Thanks! I guess that means that the Ceton InfiniTV card is locking itself out of RTP streaming. Weird.

I'm really staring to think that this is a problem with the card running on OpenSUSE. I keep seeing people talking about getting their Ceton card paired correctly and then it just works.

barnabas1969, that's on the list of things to try at this point. If it works fine there, I may try using a different distro.

I'll let you guys know what I find out, when I can get to it (in a couple of days).
192.168.200.2 (by default) is the PC hosting the card. Does WMC have any streams going? Did you start any other streams? It might be worth restarting the card (to get a "clean slate") and then try again. And yes, those are the hex representations of the IP addresses.
Quality Assurance Manager, Ceton Corporation

User avatar
Yippee38

Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 11:35 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#31

Post by Yippee38 » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:53 pm

erkotz wrote:192.168.200.2 (by default) is the PC hosting the card. Does WMC have any streams going? Did you start any other streams? It might be worth restarting the card (to get a "clean slate") and then try again. And yes, those are the hex representations of the IP addresses.
erkotz, This card is in a linux machine, so WMC isn't part of the equation.

I did install the card in a Windows 7 machine and test it. It worked fine. I am now in the process of trying to get it running in Ubunuta (I was using OpenSUSE before when I got that error). I got it working with mplayer (as I've always been able to do in OpenSUSE), but now I'm trying to get it working with MythTV. I'm not at all used to Ubuntu, so it's taking longer than it should. I'll reply here once I get MythTV tested on Ubunutu.

User avatar
Yippee38

Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 11:35 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#32

Post by Yippee38 » Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:48 pm

So obviously, my real problem was that I could not watch live TV through MythTV when using the card. Streaming RTP was just a step in the right direction, I hoped.

I installed the card in a fresh install of Windows 7 on my wife's PC. After some initial problems (compatibility with firewall software), I got it working fine.

I installed the card back in my OpenSUSE system and could not get it working.

I installed Mageia, but could not get the card to work.

I installed Ubuntu and though I could get the card to play via mplayer, I could not watch live TV. Same problem as OpenSUSE (which btw was I'd get a "Signal 100% | (TL_) Partial Lock" on all channels).

I tried Mythbuntu and it worked fine, immediately after setting up the drivers. I've now switched my backend over to Mythbuntu and am in the process of installing Mythbuntu on my frontend.

I don't know why it didn't work on the other distros, especially Ubuntu. That just seems weird. I suspect it is either some kind of networking/firewall issue, or some dependency is missing in those other distros. I wanted to post an update in case anybody else is having similar problems.

Post Reply