InfiniTV

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.
User avatar
STC

Posts: 6808
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:58 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Re: InfiniTV

#101

Post by STC » Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:09 pm

It could be an EDID handshake issue.
Please list your specs including the TV.
By the Community, for the Community. 100% Commercial Free.

Want decent guide data back? Check out EPG123

jerrylives2000

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 1:41 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#102

Post by jerrylives2000 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:22 pm

stonethecrows wrote:Have you succesfully run the Cable Advisor tool?

It's in MC7/Extras
I have run the Digital cable advisor and it gave me the green light.
stonethecrows wrote:It could be an EDID handshake issue.
Please list your specs including the TV.
I am running 2 geforce 275's in SLI mode to a Dell 3008wfp runnning in 2560 x 1600 via DVI. I have tried diferent resolutions on my monitor, different inputs and different outputs on the video cards. I do not have another DVI cable cable of the high resolution to test.

Jerrylives2000

jerrylives2000

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 1:41 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#103

Post by jerrylives2000 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:27 pm

stonethecrows wrote:It could be an EDID handshake issue.
Please list your specs including the TV.

If I understand the handshake issue correctly i dont think this could be it as i am getting video on the monitor fine MCE just wont pass protected high def video to it?

Jerrylives2000

User avatar
STC

Posts: 6808
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:58 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#104

Post by STC » Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:08 pm

Hmm...

Here's a similar issue in 2008:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=980910

Could be SLI, your resolution, or a combination of both with your Dell monitor that seems to have it's own unique set of wierd attributes.
By the Community, for the Community. 100% Commercial Free.

Want decent guide data back? Check out EPG123

jerrylives2000

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 1:41 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#105

Post by jerrylives2000 » Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:47 am

looks like I found a work around, Kinda. If MCE shows non complient HDCP I can "lock" the computer. When i log back in the video pops up. Not ideal by any means. Any ideas?

Jerrylives2000

User avatar
STC

Posts: 6808
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:58 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#106

Post by STC » Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:55 am

Looking at the link I posted, all the complaints lead back to the Dell 3008 not playing ball properly.
By the Community, for the Community. 100% Commercial Free.

Want decent guide data back? Check out EPG123

Post Reply