Ceton diagnostic doesn't see Infinitv 4USB

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.
Post Reply
eviln3d

Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:44 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Ceton diagnostic doesn't see Infinitv 4USB

#1

Post by eviln3d » Sun Mar 01, 2020 8:41 pm

Okay, so a hard drive in my computer happened and I had to swap out the computer for a new one. My problem has now been that while my computer will show the Ceton TV Tuner in the "Device and Printer" screen (running windows 7), the Ceton Diagnostic and WMC do not see it at all. It has been years since I installed the Ceton on a computer so I can't remember now what the tricks are to getting it to play nice with the computer. Does anyone know what other things I need to have on the computer to make it work? such as .net framework, and if so which framework works with it and which doesn't.

Thanks to any that can point me in the right direction.

unclebun

Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 11:06 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by unclebun » Mon Mar 02, 2020 12:42 am

Did you install the driver?

cwinfield

Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:14 am
Location: Monroe, NC

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by cwinfield » Mon Mar 02, 2020 2:57 am

.net 4.6.2 is last compatible version. need to remove later versions and reinstall. then you can upgrade .net

Post Reply