Reactivate CableCard after new install of Windows?

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.
Post Reply
User avatar
JohnG

Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:11 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Reactivate CableCard after new install of Windows?

#1

Post by JohnG » Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:26 pm

I have been running my Ceton infinitv 4 on the same install of Windows 7 since 2011 and my little 120gb SSD only has 4gb of space left on it so I want to reinstall Windows 7 on it while I have it apart for a new PSU, USB 3.0 pcie card etc. My my main question is if I nuke the current install and do a fresh one will I have to call time warner/spectrum up and have them pair the cable card to the infinitv 4 again or does it stay paired to the card regardless of the software install? It would be great if I didn't have to call up Syracuse and have to have them pair it again.

User avatar
Scallica

Posts: 2774
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:09 pm
Location: USA!

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by Scallica » Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:40 pm

JohnG wrote:does it stay paired to the card regardless of the software install?
This.
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

Post Reply