WMC 7 Server in a VM

Talk about setting up your home network.
proboscis

Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2020 12:57 am
Location: Rockaway, NJ

HTPC Specs: Show details

Re: WMC 7 Server in a VM

#21

Post by proboscis » Fri Aug 28, 2020 10:04 pm

in case this helps anyone else, I got it work. I upgraded to ESXi 6.5 from 6.0 and it works. Didn't change anything else

Tdatta

Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 10:31 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#22

Post by Tdatta » Tue Oct 06, 2020 2:28 am

I also got it to work.
Dell R220, passthrough infinitv 4 pci, no issues at all.
I did need to use the DCA override though.

User avatar
DavidinCT

Posts: 1527
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:45 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#23

Post by DavidinCT » Thu Nov 05, 2020 1:32 pm

I just wish there was a better option for an Extender as I would be doing this. I have movie rips and I keep moving to h.265 and 4K movies, An Xbox 360 cant even play this, and if they do, it's studdering mess. Other movies that are using other codecs can play but, take a 1080p movie and make it look like it's a camcorder movie(like cam rip).

It's too bad we could not have/design a better Extender.

ESXI is up to 7.0 now. You do need updated hardware to use though.
-Dave
Twitter @TheCoolDave

Windows Media Center certified and WMC MVP 2010 - 2012

Post Reply